Thirteen More Eggs Frozen

Well looks like the dual trigger shot worked! Thirteen of 14 eggs were good enough quality to be cryopreserved. I used 20 IU Lupron and 4,000 IU hCG for my trigger. I also used 300mg CoQ10 and 75mg of DHEA starting with my birth control pills about 3-4 weeks before starting stims all the way through to retrieval day.

Last time with the agonist protocol (also called the Long Lupron protocol) only 8 of 12 eggs were good enough to be frozen. That time I used 10,000 IU hCG for my trigger. I used 200mg of CoQ10 and no DHEA.

To learn more about the dual trigger shot, see my post about it.

2 thoughts on “Thirteen More Eggs Frozen

  1. Just checking up on you and your hubby. Please e-mail me if there’s anything I can do. You’re in my prayers. May God fill your heart with peace and comfort.

    • Thanks, Hope! We sincerely appreciate that. It’s been a rough few weeks. I’m working on a few posts, one about stem cell research progress and another discussing our journey deciding which avenue we will take to start our family. We are hoping to find a support group of sorts where we can meet parents of kids who were conceived in non-traditional ways. I think that will help us a lot

Leave a Reply

