IVF #3 – Can We Get Started Yet??

The worst part of this infertility crap is all the freaking W.A.I.T.I.N.G.

Waiting for appointments, waiting for results, waiting for my period to start, waiting for BCP to do their thing, the two week wait, yada yada yada.

Our new clinic puts everyone on the same schedule for stims so they only do egg retrievals once a month. That means 4 full weeks of BCP instead of just 2 weeks, which is the minimum. *sigh*

We made our decision to use donor sperm. We have our schedule, I just want to freaking get started already! I want to stop second guessing, stop worrying, stop thinking, etc. We will finally get to see if my eggs can even make embryos. We’ve spent over $65,000 already and we’ve never gotten that far! The suspense is killing me.

We haven’t purchased a single baby item yet. I’m not really superstitious, but I’m secretly worried about jinxing it. How lame! As I just wrote that, I was thinking that if we had started purchasing baby stuff 2 years ago when we got started TTC, we could have gotten everything by now and at the best prices! Maybe that will be my next project while I’m waiting waiting waiting.

I promise to fill my blog over the next several weeks with useful stuff instead of complaining!!

3 thoughts on “IVF #3 – Can We Get Started Yet??

  1. I totally know what you mean…I’m sure as you are making progress it will seem unreal to you, especially when you get to a stage you’ve never been to (ie the ICSI & fertilization)….I’ve been there, but can’t even imagine getting a positive pregnancy test…not in a negative way, like I think it’ll never happen, but just like….I can’t imagine it yet 🙂 And like the not buying baby items, I think it’s probably a defense mechanism 🙂 I’ve almost not allowed myself to have certain thoughts b/c I’m afraid of getting hurt. So recently I decided I’m not going to do that anymore. I think God wants to see if I’m going to truly take Him at His word and believe that I’m really going to have a baby. He knows my inner thoughts and knows this whole thing about not allowing myself to think about it….so changing that is a step of faith in itself! I am so excited that you finally get to try with your eggs to see how they do!!! Praying!! Yes, there is a lot of suspense and anxiety, but just keep trying your best to channel it into excitement 😀

  2. Hey MRS E. I totally understand. The wait is horrible. I am going to New York on Monday. My stimulation is starting on Tuesday next week. I m getting nervous…Hope all is well with you. You have been waiting for your baby a long time…a couple weeks are worth waiting for your dream.

Leave a Reply

