IVF #3 – Stim Day 11 – Part 2

I want to buy a satellite phone.

If you’ve been following my blog this week you know it’s been one heck of a week. Every single day has had something.

Even yesterday I didn’t write about how my mom and I spent forever searching for some forms that Mr.E and I were supposed to sign for this IVF cycle. It turned out that they were in the car that Mr.E took to Boy Scout camp. I want to buy a satellite phone. It’s so annoying not to be able to reach a person!

Then today I thought everything was going so smoothly. I have some weird Lupron that is compounded instead of the regular 2 week kit. The compounded one has to be refrigerated. Well the IVF nurse called me and wanted to know what the strength of the Lupron was so she could tell me how much to inject for the trigger. I took it out of the fridge, told her, and went about the rest of my day.

Yup. You guessed it. I totally forgot to put it back in the fridge. My mom found it on the kitchen island 4 hours later, which was 68 minutes before I was supposed to do my trigger shots.

So, of course I freak out. Fortunately there’s a semi-local pharmacy that sells IVF meds 45 minutes away, but I didn’t have a prescription for another Lupron kit. We decided to jump in the car with all the stuff for the triggers and tell the pharmacist what happened and hope he would let me buy another kit.

Phew! He made it happen, and barely in time. We bought the kit and then ran down the hall to the snack bar area. I used some hand sanitizer to clean the table, then mixed the hCG and got the Lupron ready. Then we ran to the bathroom and did the shots. We were 4 minutes late but I’m still calling it successful ๐Ÿ™‚

Now, please, if the rest of this week could just go well and nothing else go wrong, I would be so grateful!

5 thoughts on “IVF #3 – Stim Day 11 – Part 2

Leave a Reply

